FAQ

You can have one Gabriel account per email address.

No, but if you do send an email to someone who doesn’t have Gabriel, they will receive part of your message unencrypted along with an invite to download Gabriel.

No, when using Gabriel all your data is encrypted during transfer. You chats, email and files are stored on your own devices.

All data is encrypted during transfer and stored locally on your devices inside the .gabriel folder. Chat messages are automatically deleted based on your Conversation History preferences.

Go to Settings > Notifications > Gabriel > “Allow Notifications”

No, when a chat is “off the record” it will be deleted after restarting Gabriel.

Go to Settings > User Preferences > Edit Account Details. This will take you to www.myvirnetx.com where you will log in and click “change” next to Password. Or you can go directly to www.myvirnetx.com.

No, the only way to change your username is to create a new account.

Yes, but you will have to delete your account and create a new one.

Go to Settings > Manage Devices > click “Details” next to the device you want to delete and click “Delete Device”

Go to www.myvirnetx.com and click the trash can icon in the upper right corner of the Account Details screen.

No, mobile devices are unable to be servers.

Go to the “My Account Page” by clicking the 3-line (hamburger) menu in the top left. Then click “Invite Now!” button.

No. All data in and out of Gabriel is encrypted. The private key never leaves your device and only the intended recipient can unlock the data. No third party can access your private data, including VirnetX.

Manual

Forum

Still have a question? Click here to open a ticket.

adminFAQ